



About the International Program

An important aspect of RSI is its international character. Roughly a third of the students come to the program from outside the United States. Cultural diversity enriches the RSI community and expands the cultural and intellectual perspective of all the participants. Fifty-three different countries from many different regions have participated in RSI over the past thirty-five years.

The multi-national character of the RSI program and the RSI alumni include a number of potential world leaders in science and technology who share a common experience and ever-growing common ground for both intellectual understanding and emotional fellowship. The most senior RSI alumni are now just reaching the age where they will begin to take on leadership roles in their respective nations.

Each year, CEE selects the participating countries for the summer Research Science Institute. Agencies within each country work with the CEE to select the best student representatives from their country.

How to Apply

Students who are not US Citizens or Permanent Residents should do the following:

- Please confirm that your country is participating in the program by contacting <u>Ms. Maite Ballestero</u>, Executive Vice President for Programs & Administration. If it is, her team will put you in contact with the appropriate representative at the agency conducting selection for your country.
- 2. Each participating country has its own selection procedure and selection schedule. Please follow the procedure for your country.

CEE uses the same selection process for all US students and US citizens. All US citizens living abroad should apply to the RSI using the application procedure for US students.

International Community Represented at RSI Since 1984

Albania	Israel	Romania
Argentina	Italy	Russia
Australia	Jamaica	Rwanda
Bahrain	Jordan	Saudi Arabia
Bosnia & Herzegovina	Kazakhstan	Scotland
Botswana	Kuwait	Serbia
Brazil	Lebanon	Singapore
Bulgaria	Lithuania	South Africa
Canada	Macau	South Korea
Chile	Mexico	Spain
Czech Republic	Montenegro	Sweden
Egypt	Morocco	Switzerland
France	Mozambique	Taiwan
Germany	Namibia	Thailand
Greece	Pakistan	Tunisia
Hungary	People's Republic of China	Turkey
India	Philippines	United Kingdom
Indonesia	Poland	Venezuela
Iraq	Qatar	Vietnam
Ireland	Republic of Macedonia	Yugoslavia